Renewal Link

Automatic translation. View original

When a subscription is canceled on the payment platform (MercadoPago/Stripe) it cannot be reactivated.

In this situation our renewal link allows the user to “reactivate” the subscription in Learn by starting a new subscription that is a “copy” of the previous one.

The new subscription keeps the same access and values.

If the payment for the current cycle had already been made, the new subscription will have free days to align the next charge with the date that would correspond to the original subscription.


The renewal link will only be visible if the current subscription is canceled on the payment platform.

I need more help

Back to LEARN

Contact support